I Live Atop a Bountiful Pile of Kitties

Hey, sorry for the lack of posting yesterday…..Thanksgiving got the better of me. To make up for it, here are BUNCHES of kitties I saw over the last couple days. I am always on the lookout.

Fence Cat

We played with this cat for a good long time on the opposite side of his fence, and eventually his owner popped her head over and then we all had a good chat.

An Additional Shy Cat Sighting!

Snapped a photo of this coming home one night (note– this is our house in the background). Jake rode the bike into the street, making all sorts of noises, trying to distract it, but his eyes were glued to me the whole time. Shortly after I took this photo he ran off.

TINY KITTIES

Yesterday during our Thanksgiving preparations one of these fell from a high cupboard and hit me on the head. I carried it in my breast pocket for the remainder of the day and, at the feast, Jacqui explained that they are chopstick holders. When she saw how excited I got about them, she gave me these two. “And the cat charms begin to accumulate” Jake noted this morning, woefully.

Lurky Cat

This cat was decidedly less interested in us than we (I) were in it.

PatioKittyCat

Jake claims prior experience with this cat, and states that is “stupid”. I think it’s BEAUTIFUL.

Greetings from Maori Hill everyone, and happy Thanksgiving. Meow meow.

OH. And please stay tuned for some pretty rad cat bloggin’ coming to you soon from the family photo albums of Christie Jardine….this story is not to be missed.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Sightings! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Live Atop a Bountiful Pile of Kitties

  1. Pingback: The Cats that Watch Us Sleep | welltailoredsuit

  2. Pingback: Too Legit to Quit | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

