With Apologies

Dearest cat blog enthusiasts.

I have regrettably, recently, become Out of the Office. I am sweating poolside in the land down under, in Libby Cross’ parents’ spare house, a house which is nicer and larger than any main house I have lived in, and any home I can expect to own…ever. There are lizards here, large spiders, bush turkeys, lost parrots and….cats. As can be expected. I am documenting them with fervor and great happiness, but unfortunately I am of limited internet means and expect to be for some time.

So.

Stick with me. Know that I’d blog all day if I could. Know that I have your best interests at heart. Know that when I first began this project, I had to limit myself to one post per day because I was going BLOG CRAZY. Know that cat blogging is my true calling and I expect I’ll do that instead of grad school.

But it’s gonna be tough.

But know that as soon as I’m back in Huntingdon, in the land of the free and the home of the many stray and owned cats, all will be well.

But keep checking in. I’m always gathering information, and I’ll post when I can. Know that my heart yearns for this, and that my soul feels uncentered when I haven’t blogged.

Meow meow. Take care.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

