From what is supposedly the “true” Land Down Under

Here in Australia there are many lizards and nearly as many cats, I am hoping. Unfortunately, internets do not abound here and so I will have to do the blogging as I am able. On the fly. Sneaky. Guerilla bloggin’. Lucky for you I found a pleasant house in Wellers Hill to nestle into, to bring you the first blog from the official Down Under, the land that Slim Dusty so rightly loved.

This is an adorable montage of photos my Texas-based cat-loving auntie Cioci Tina sent me some time ago. Please enjoy their heart-meltingly good qualities.

Cioci Tina is a real lady and I hope to soon feature her own feline friends.

Again, I apologize for the spotty nature of zee blog lately…I have been in an internet drought. You should know that if I could blog all day, I would.

Just stick with me.

And know that I am wearing my cat necklace.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From what is supposedly the “true” Land Down Under

  1. Sniffer says:

    1. You are very tan.
    2. AUS has yet to catch up on the free interwebz trend. See also, too many rat tails; too much Ed Hardy clothing.
    3. Please take similar montage of cats in kangaroo pouches.

  2. Pingback: Like Godmother, Like Goddaughter | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

