A Friendly Plea

Earlier today I received an email from everyone’s favorite Kristin. She brought this to my attention and now I bring it to yours. Can anyone find any room for these bros?

Forwarded is the message from Kristin’s friend, Tess.

Hello all! My fiance and I recently took over the care of his mother’s two two-year-old cats after she had been diagnosed with what was potentially a terminal illness. Thankfully, she has recovered but still feels she unable to care for the cats. Sadly, neither can Justin and I. Between work and school and a small nyc apartment…we feel the cats need a more appropriate home.

They are well mannered if you have the time to play with them. Morgana is very affectionate, Merlin is friendly but is more independent. Both are wonderful cats that deserve a loving home. If you know of anyone that is considering adopting a cat, please let us know. My classes begin next week and I am trying to resolve this as soon as possible. Thank you for your help!

Kristin writes, “See attached for a picture of the little darlings. If you, or someone you know is hoping to adopt a cat, please feel free to give Tess or Justin a call.  Feel free, also, to forward this around.”

Please help out if you can! I wish I could support some kitties right now, but unfortunately this is not the case. Seriously, my mom will get really mad.

Find it in your post-Christmas hearts to open your homes, and the feet of your beds.

Contact Tess with the information above or send me an email at bearicaquinn@gmail.com and I will forward your notice.

Stay classy.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in The Cats of Others and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

