Amalgamation

Many of my greatest friends and admirers have begun dilligently sending in cat blog fodder, and I urge them to continue, and you to start! Here are some of my favorite recent selections.

Kristin, frequent contributor, editor of Call & Response, and owner of Baby Cat sends in these two gems.

Margaret Atwood. “Not only the most amazing hair in the world,” Kristin affirms. “Cat poems.”

Please click here for sad girl kitty poems and shockingly stylish hair. I love Margaret Atwood even more than I did earlier, and that is a lot.

Kristin was also kind enough to add this link to the pile– who wouldn’t want the best for their Modernist Cat?

That’s right, yuppies and hipsters alike can purchase sleek, Donald Judd-esque cat condos, “place[s] for your modern cat to play, perch or sleep,” which can “double as a side table or night stand for you”. (Actually I think these are really cool and I’m not sure where that lands me on the yuppie/hipster scale. Probably closer to hipster; I’m not wealthy enough to qualify as a yuppie. But I guess hipsters are famously secretly trust-funded these days, so maybe I’m just poor and wishing I had money and a cat?)

My friend and favored knock-about-pal Pam (one time we smeared toothpaste all over my bathroom wall, do you remember that, Pam??) sent in this gem just the other day– a Celebrities and Their Cats Blog! “I feel like either this is secretly your blog,” Pam writes, “…or you need to start following it daily.”

Pam, you are CORRECT.

Here are some of my personal favorites, so far.

Kelsey Grammar and Two Grey Kittens

Steve Martin & Friend

!!! David Bowie!!!

Gracious me. Cat bloggers! There are dozens of us! Dozens!

Finally, here’s a particularly stunning selection sent in weeks ago by my friend and co-worker from way back, Alyson, who writes, “I have been reading your cat blog because I am an ridiculous facebook stalker (and because it is awesome) and when I saw this link on my facebook feed today I thought of your blog. It is a website where you can play with kitties via robot arms you can control. I unfortunately can not play with them because you must have a PC to run internet explorer and I have a mac, but maybe you can enjoy it.”

Ohhhhhh ho ho ho. Oh, please enjoy. http://www.oregonhumane.org/playroom/

I love it, but it makes me feel creepy, a bit like Mariska’s going to come in here and bust me one of these days.

I wonder if there’s a picture of her on that celerity cat blog….

By the way, thank you for all your much-appreciated support in gathering cat blog information. Feel free to send it in, send it all in– bearicaquinn at gmail dot com. I love it all.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

