A Cat Named Maus

This is MONUMENTAL.

Someone I don’t even know has written in, sending photos of her pretty kitty. Thank you, Clair! I am pleased to present Maus— what a looker!

I’m sending you some photos and info on my girl, Maus (mouse in German). If she doesn’t make it into a post, I won’t be upset (but she might be). Also, apologies up front for too many photos. The fact that I am even taking the time to send them should tell you I am more than a little crazy about her.

Sultry pose.

She herself is just plain crazy. Sometimes she is so affectionate, she will sit on my shoulder and not move until I insist that I need full use of my arms. She also has a tendency to follow guests into the bathroom, in order to sit on their laps (this is a guaranteed lap opportunity). (Editor’s note: HA.) And at night, sometimes she yowls until I snuggle her and put her to bed.

On the other hand, she will also chase people around the apartment, batting at their ankles. If she is on top of her cat tower, she’ll swipe at the heads of people passing by. She’s also been known to attempt climbing up door frames.

I’m pretty sure she’s a unique girl.

Thank you, Clair!

Please, bros, send in your kitties if you got ’em. bearicaquinn at gmail dot com would love to see them. Make your cat famous on the internet! We’re over 4,000 views. No one is more shocked than myself.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in The Cats of Others and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Cat Named Maus

  1. Kristin says:

    OH MY GOD, she is so adorable. Seriously the cutest cat ever (after Baby Cat). I love her. And I love that her name is Maus. And that Clair sent her in!

  2. Clair says:

    Love it! So honored to be the first stranger cat to make your page. =)

  3. Pingback: A Cat Named Maus Turns Four! | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

