OMG BUNGO!

Here is a message from Pete!

CAT, you have the prettiest eyes I have ever SEEN.

When I first moved to Portland it was wet, and cold, and I was sad.  Obviously, I needed a cat.  I went to the Humane Society and picked out a fuzzy feller named Little Man, whom I chose for his curiosity and positive outlook on life (I also got a black cat because it was buy on get one free day, but that’s another story).

He was a real charmer, despite missing patches of fur all over his back legs and having a gimpy back left knee.  It was love at first site!  He also won me over with his enchanting green eyes and intuitive stare.  I promptly renamed him Bungo and a new life began for us both!

Quite possibly the cutest thing that Bungo does is crawl underneath the covers and curl up next to your stomach for a nap.  In fact sometimes he’s kinda pushy about it with some violent head buts until you relent.  However, despite all of this adorableness, Bungo is a little shithead (or more affectionately, “you little dingleberry!”).  One morning I was brushing my teeth in our small, moldy bathroom, looking out the open window that our cats use to get in and out of the house.  I was admiring the amazing number of hummingbirds in our yard when all of a sudden Bungo jumped in the window with a live garder snake in his mouth.  He let out a dubious “mew” and dropped the snake on the counter next to my tube of tooth paste.  After spitting toothpaste all over the mirror I screamed “you little shit! take this with you!”.  Startled, and confused, Bungo lept out of the window, leaving me with a writhing snake in the bathroom sink at 8 in the morning.

(Editor’s note: my old cat Tom did this to me with a bat once.  A REAL BAT. ANIMAL. AN ANIMAL.)

KITTY

Please, I hope you all enjoyed this kitty’s antics! Look forward to Pete’s future correspondences, re: awesome kitties out west. I will keep you updated to an upsetting amount.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OMG BUNGO!

  1. Pingback: Northwest Cat Report, Part 1 | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

