Going Over to Jared’s House

It is a well-established fact that the back-alleys of Huntingdon are mystical, mysterious places, veritable wonderlands of Good Finds.

Don’t even get me started on the pug couch.

Tonight, walking to Jared’s house in the fanciest of snowstorms, I saw many delights.

Well-lit store backs!

There's snow better place!

Aw, baby, you so sweet, I love you too.

HOWEVER, I also saw SOME OTHER STUFF TOO.

[sighting: the alley between Mifflin & Washington Streets, Huntingdon, PA]

It has been mentioned that there are many, many kitties prowling Huntingdon’s streets and windowsills. I just never knew how helpful the snow would be in tracking them down!

Following the trail!

“I felt JUST LIKE Detective Elliot Stabler!” I told Jared breathlessly upon my (eventual) arrival. (Note: Jared actually has a cat named Detective Elliot Stabler, but I was referring to the Tough Crime Solver of SVU fame.)

After letting many kitties slip through my cold and gloved fingers, I finally managed to get this guy to stand still, long enough to photograph.

(Barely.)

Snow-covered, full of miso soup and kitten-confidence, I am happy to report that I am happy.

This makes me happy.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Sightings! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going Over to Jared’s House

  1. Pingback: Reporting from The Homeland | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

