More About Science and Cats

Johnny O’, famous scientist, classy gentleman, and the originator of the Well Tailored Suit>>

sends in this report, and is sure to add, “just remember that that article was published in the most prestigious scientific journal“. (And I know exactly what kind of tone you said that in, too.)

Noted.

Here are the findings, a thrilling report on the extremely sophisticated process by which cats manage to drink! NASA is interested, surely. (Michelle? …..)

QL-exiB3uDR.pdf

As I told John, “Oh man, you really appeal to the Joe Quinn crowd.”

LOVE YOU, MISSAY.

And here’s even more about science from our own Dr. Burns! An article detailing the mysterious love-connection between ladies and their cats…

http://news.discovery.com/animals/zooms/cats-humans-pets-relationships-110224.html

Naturally, an article called “Cats Adore, Manipulate Women” got my attention. The piece opens, “The bond between cats and their owners turns out to be far more intense than imagined, especially for cat aficionado women and their affection reciprocating felines, suggests a new study.”

Well, I could have told you that.

I don’t even want to discuss how I let my old cat bully me into 4:30 breakfasts, which I allowed just because I had stars in my eyes for him and him alone, no one else forever, him and that little white furry mustache he so sportily sported.

So there you have it. Cats are complex, calculating, scientific beings. Certainly out of the realm of my own understanding. But just like any basic, albeit minor, scientific property, they totally blow my mind.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote, The Cats of Summer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More About Science and Cats

  1. Pingback: Like Cat Christmas in October: A Recap | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

