A Delicious Friend Sandwich with Cats Also

Every now and then (for example, today) I take time to remember just how extraordinary the people in my smushy sad girl life are. You beautiful indiviudals are the fine sticks and soft ribbons stolen from schoolgirls with which I’ve lined my little bird-boned nest. Thank you.

Here are some outstanding recent contributions, handed in by some equally wunderbar people.

Matt, Manchester, UK

Our friend and Cloaca Day Camp Musical Director, Matt, recently moved to England where he will be getting married/filling the position of UK Cat Correspondent for this blog! Here is one of his first finds.

"There are lots of rather large Rodentia-Rodentia lurking about...The Tatty-Ratkinson Slayer here is particularly good at ratting. Unfortunately, I interrupted him mid-ratkill yesterday because his pounce scared the Be-Jesus out of me (and said rat) out by the dumpster. He's giving me the evil-eye, but I'm sure I can turn him into liking me."

 

Quinn, DuBabe City, USA

Today Quinn sent me this photo, along with 49 others, actually. It is part of a bank of what claim to be Unexplainable Black and White Photos…it turns out they are correct. Quinn says I am #16.

 

Christie, Geneva, NY

“I thought you might enjoy this,” Christie writes.
I do indeed like this!
“HOPE ALL IS WELL!”
All IS well. Now!

 

Cioci Tina, Dallas, TX

A few weeks ago, Cioci Tina sent in this video, stating, “these are some BIG cats!” It is indeed true, oh beloved auntie of mine.

She made note of how stupid this guy is, really, though it is pretty adorable.

Kristin, Mahopac, NY

Kristin sent in this TOTAL GEM today, that sultry lady. Gracious me. This COMPLETELY RADICAL piece is an original work by artist Audrey May Erickson who has this and many other amazing art treasures for sale at the website linked above. PLEASE PLEASE LOOK AT THEM. This takes my breath away.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Delicious Friend Sandwich with Cats Also

  1. Pingback: More From the Backlogs of the Truly Fancy Friend Machine | welltailoredsuit

  2. Pingback: The First Installment from Across the Pond | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

