More From the Backlogs of the Truly Fancy Friend Machine

You guys are great.

Here’s another edition of Totally Rad Things People I Like Send to Me, Regarding Cats.

Sniffer, The Great Up North (Bahhhstaahhhn), USA

“I risked my life to take this while driving,” my long lost, much loved, talented boat patrol friend writes, “Enjoy, my favorite cat blogger.”

I do indeed enjoy this slightly ambiguous snips-on-wheels-mobile. I also like the translation of “castration” into Spanish at the bottom. Dios mio!

Suzanne, Huntingdon, PA

“Meow indeed,” Suzanne writes, sending along a coveted piece of her extensive Etsy knowhow.

I want this even more than I wanted that needlepoint beard thing (this one’s named Jake) when I was “Christmas shopping for others and not myself” on Etsy a few months ago.

Woe is me.

Jess, Brooklyn, NY

My ferociously awesome cousin sent me this a few weeks ago, proving to both me and the world how completely in tune with the feline members of society she is…despite her bias towards a certain “dogg blog“.

“‎1. the british are better than us at advertising,” Jess writes, “and 2. though i compulsively send you cat content, my position on felines remains staunchly in opposition.” What a softie!

Also this commercial is tops. Please, I beg of you….check it out.

Quinn Daly, Dub City, PA

Does this even need to be explained? You should know how completely superior this object is to every other object just by looking at it.

Want.

Hoops, Williamsburg, PA

Expectant father, pro-librarian, and the sportsiest guy I know, Hoops spends much of his day trawling pennswoods.net…here is a prime example of what we can call “a good find”. (Jake has already said “no, no no”. What! It’s a giveaway!! Jake would lose all standing in my tiny squishy girl heart if not for……)


Jake, the bed from which I blog daily, America, USA

This is, admittedly, was passed to Jake from his cat-loving Mormor. (We are all in good company.) But Jake passed it to me! So it counts as his submission. It is the truly heartwarming tale of a cat who is best friends with a crow! Now Jake is both my real-life and e-co-cat-finder– it’s official.

WACKY ROOMMATES!!

(It makes it all the better that this clip is narrated by Alan Thicke. Seriously, how could you go wrong?)

Friends, one and all– I gather you close to my piles of knitwear and refrigerator of to-be- pickled items and pieces of cat kitsch. May we all be trading fantastic cat information for years to come.


About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More From the Backlogs of the Truly Fancy Friend Machine

  1. Kristin says:

    Awww!!! The kitty and the crow are IN LOVE. They are a METAPHOR for true joy. I LOVE THEM.

    (I also love Alan Thick. That helps, of course. But really, nothing could be more wonderful than a crow feeding a kitten. That is a METAPHOR for my life.)

    (Also, oh my goodness. These “reenactments.” They are killer!)

  2. Pingback: Video Palooza! | welltailoredsuit

  3. Pingback: Video Palooza! | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

