All These Cats be Flockin’ Towards Me

Srsly.

Here is a collection of kitties who have snuck their way into my hardest of hearts. All so nearby my home! It is a magnet for felines.

[sighting: Penn and 6th Streets, Huntingdon, PA]

This guy apparently has many brothers…I sincerely swear– I have seen a different cat in this same window every time I’ve walked by for the last five years. It’s truly astounding. Now, of course, I live only one block away, so I’m even more suprised that the cat friend keeps changing…this is who greeted me one recent day. Meow!

[sighting: Church Street, Huntingdon, PA]

This flag gladded up a very glum day for me…how majestic! You can find this treat somewhere around the corner of 5th and Church and BOY is it worth your time to visit it! If you’re feeling small and sad and squishy and hopeless, it will at least help to mitigate these emotions.

[sighting: Warms Springs Road, Huntingdon, PA]


HOW ADORABLE. This is a highly-illegally-taken-photo of a master feeding his one cat while his other cat looks on. This so riled Jake and Christina that they both fled down the street while I took this picture, crooning all the while. Someday I will be arrested for these shenanigans.

[sighting: Penn Street, Huntingdon, PA]

Tonight, outside of Boxer’s, Jake and I noticed this particularly adorable drawing made by Iris, the tiny, cute daughter of the owners, Tony and Paula. (Side note: The day after Jake moved to New Zealand and I wasn’t there yet, in order to cheer me up, Iris played me the recorder while I refilled the salt shakers and cried. She is all class.)

We especially appreciated the detail of the cat, who is apparently named Lemon.

That’s all, for now.

;.)

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Sightings! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All These Cats be Flockin’ Towards Me

  1. SAWK says:

    i know exactly where that cat-flag is. i miss huntingdon!

  2. Pingback: It’s a Cat Life | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

