Cat TV

Who needs cable when you’re poor and there’s the (stolen) internet??

The kitties find their way into my life regardless, usually on the reference of others. These are their stories.

Christie, Geneva, NY

Prepare to be overwhelmed. So, so thoroughly. Baby, it hurts so good.

Jared, Huntingdon, PA

I had seen the following video before and thought it perhance too cruel for zee blog, but here it has found its way to me again– and thus I present, Kitten Mittens.

(It is pretty funny.)

Editor’s note: when formatting the blog post, I pulled the aforementioned video up and began writing the text for it. So focused on the fountain of words pouring forth, I unconsciously heard the first few opening lines, “…local business owner AND CAT ENTHUSIAST!” Immediately assuming it was the Law & Order that is constantly playing the background of whatever I am doing in my bedroom, I thought to myself– “I wonder if there’s some way to capture this for the blog!”

I am a genius.

Jared writes, under the subject heading “Important Cat Stuff”, “Erica, these products/services are important to life.” He was, of course, dually referring to this website, which he sent along as well.

Cece, WHO KNOWS BUT SOMEWHERE AWESOME, America

Possibly the most disgusting-yet-intriguing thing I’ve seen. I am pleased.

To cap it off, I’ll show a video that Jake and I stumbled in the other day…dear, sweet lord of all cats, I want to meet this lady.

The world is a wonderful place. Enjoy your TV now, y’hear?

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cat TV

  1. Denise says:

    OMG. I am speechless. Your build up from the mildly to profoundly disturbing was quite impressive. I’m really scared now!

    xoxo
    Denise

  2. bearicaquinn says:

    Jake and I watched that last one with our mouths hanging wide, wide open. Speechless.

Leave a Reply

