Working While I’m Working

Life as a cat blogger/caregiver/stationary store girl has been Club Sleepytown-time, lately.

Monday, ten hour day. Tuesday, work an hour and a half as a superb babysitter, then work an hour as a pro-wrestling aficionado in the evening. Wednesday, work for thirteen hours straight at three different, discordant jobs. Thursday, make a pie. Friday, work for twelve hours. Saturday, five– but all in the same place for once!

This is to demonstrate what my  day-t0-day, hour-to-hour world has been like. It has left little time for morning slumber, snuggle sessions, balanced eating, personal correspondence, afternoon drinking, Law & Order, annnnnnd cat blogging. I’ll admit. I have been slack. Let’s be cool.

I just wanted to remind you that even while I’m working, I’m working.

At das stationary store>>

on a recent day, the retired-guy-turned-cheerful-suspender-wearing-delivery-man, Chal, brought in a wooden toy he’d made for his granddaughter….witness….the Wriggle Cat Toy!

DOUBLE CATS

Naturally, I was spell-bound and enthusiastic. I gobbled up this image from a coworker, Ro, and began multi-tasking.

I just wish this toy was meant for me.

I’m home, in our neatly-made bed with the window part open and the battery-less Lucky Money Cat waving in the breeze. I am listening to Law & Order. Across the hall neighbor/rad-awesome-friend Molly just dropped off tomorrow’s cat post and a slice of banana bread. A bearded man with compression shorts and a helmet just kissed me and made promises of pizza. Partystina’s on her way home.

Let the weekend begin.

Meow meow.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Working While I’m Working

  1. Pingback: Neighborly Cat Lovin’ | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

