Love, friendship, cats abound.

I think everyone collectively said, “Let’s send Erica a bunch of cat stuff this week”.

Here is a smattering.

 

from Cece, too far away, in New Yawk 

“You need this,” she said.

I do. I proceeded to go on an etsy cat bender after this. Jake looked on, walking the subtle line between disgusted and outright unimpressed.

 

from Ashley, Yellow Springs, Ohio

Everything, absolutely everything about this makes me gleeful– the dress, the girl, the unusual slanty angle…not to mention the cat umbrella!

Also she made a surprise appearance at our birthweek buddies birthweek party last night! For this, and for other reasons, Miss Appleman will be commended.

"Today was the first day I used my new (used) cat umbrella! I giggled upon passing the first person."

 

from Matt, over there in England, UK

Our UK Cat Correspondent, Matt, sent in this little gem this week, writing from across the sea, “Oh My, I was going to include this in my next UK Media Roundup, but it’s too great for the wait and it’s in the US.” He goes on to note, “Have you seen this?  You’re going to NY, right?  Maybe you could meet this great guy, and the fellow he’s perched upon too.”

This is the one thing that makes me feel good about our impending move to Brooklyn.

from JQ [EMMA!], White Haven, PA 

Author of many stunning White Haven cat reports, JQ, oh tall and gracious brother of mine, sends in this little number– I NEED TO IMMEDIATELY SWITCH PHONE COMPANIES.

Maybe I can get the folks at Sprint to pay me for this blog? I gotta make the cash somehow.

 

There is more, somewhat surprisingly MUCH more, but that will have to wait. I can’t give it to you all at once; you’d never come back for more!

Also I need to resume what I’ve been doing all morning– drinking, at once, water, coffee, and iced mint green tea, lying in bed wearing Quinn’s river clothes with the lights off, fan on and Law & Order bumpin’. Soon Jake will come home– he was due back seventeen minutes ago– and life as a beloved (or at least betolerated) cat princess will resume. We will likely do things that are productive and athletic and meaningful. There will be laughs, there will be snacks, and maybe we’ll even sleep outside tonight.

But until then, I’m slugging. Baby, it’s my day off.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

