Computer Catz

It seems I can’t do many things without running into one meow-cat or another.

Yesterday afternoon I took to the streets with my freshly-washed/badly-cut bangs hanging in my eyes and my face full of sunshine. The world was my oyster– and I was on my way to the bank. This is roughly a five-minute walk, about three blocks of pure Huntingdon joy– the route containing such important landmarks as The Bike Shop Below Our Apartment Where My Bearded Bro Toils Pleasantly All Day, The Tiny Corner Park Where That Guy And The Puffy Dog Sit On The Bench Together Silently…and it runs dangerously close to BOTH pizza restaurants. My major downfall.

It seems that I shouldn’t be surprised anymore, but I never suspected I would run into this fellow along the way.

[Sighting: Washington Street, Huntingdon, PA]

A feline on a leash, enjoying the sunshine on Washington Street? How lovely! You were a cat I wasn’t counting on.

Its three pleasant human friends, owners of the computer repair shop/Magic card distributor whose stoop they were camped upon,  informed me that this pretty kitty’s name is Gabriel.

Gabriel was not so keen on making eye contact...

 

Upon declaring my love and boundless excitement for this cat, the three human companions immediately insisted that I meet Nick, named for the hit Adam Sandler movie “Little Nicky“. They explained that Nick was just inside and I was informed several times that he was the shit.

This is me and das kitty>>

I always look just a litttttle too eager to hold the cats of others.

 

THANK YOU, COMPUTER CATZ!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Sightings!, The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

