Cats on Holiday

Here I am, at the end of another long day of sun and salt and sand and collard greens. Let me introduce you to some of the cats I WOULD be bringing home at the end of this week of pleasantries and fancy things if I had more than $20 in my pocket and also if my bearded companion was more amenable to my fine taste in home decor.

Behold.

This is a sign das family and I discovered at the nature preserve...so true. (Those are my legs.)

Woooooohoooooooooooooooo!

...and this could adorn our entryway...

...and we could put these in our (yet to be acquired) curio cabinet....

For the low low price!

I want to get some sweet beach henna.

WANT

I asked the woman behind the counter if I could photograph these. "I have a cat blog!" I chirped brightly. I don't think she got it.

 

Wearing: the red boxer shorts with all the branches on them + the blue United Way shirt + the floral headband (read: the piece of fabric I found on the floor of my high school back in 2004 or so that I pinned into a headband shape) + glasses

Drinking: Sierra Nevada pale ale, bottle

Surrounded by: life-long family friends, so family-friendly they might as well just be family so let’s just call them that because it’s true and I mean it. Also, some of them are my biological family.

I am full of cornbread and greens and shrimp and bruschetta and rice and dirt (extra sour gummies!) I am suntanned and smiling. And it won’t be so long now until I am reunited with Zee Co-Cat Finder. He will greet me, suntanned and smiling, and his smile will broaden when he realizes I’ve not brought a single one of the pictured items home.

This is the greatest souvenir I could give.

For you, blue.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cats on Holiday

Leave a Reply

