All My Friends Speak Cat

More from my piles of suitors, admirers, cohorts, colleagues, etc. Thanks to all.

from Patty, Louisiana

So, my Aunt JoAnn hates cats. OR SO SHE CLAIMS.

Patty, dear family friend and one of the tenants in my Auntie’s Garden District manse, sent in this photo recently, writing that my Uncle Willard (Aunt JoAnn’s brother, my fantastic wild man uncle who sleeps very happily in a lofted space above the washer/dryer and likes to refer to all situations as taking place in “Guy World” as an excuse for crudeness but who also has a heart of gold) adopted a feral cat, naming it Rachel after my adorable cousin in honor of her 8th birthday. Patty says that all members of the house think a more appropriate name is Ginga. Momcat replies, “THE TRUTH IS OUT”.

I knew it.

 

from Aunt JoAnn, Louisiana

…and the truth is, Auntie Jo must be softening up because she recently sent in this video contribution, claiming that “a friend” sent it to her. Mmhmm.

 

from Mike Shea, New York 

Here are some TOTALLY RAD kitties everyone’s favorite Mike Shea posted on his blog back in May that truly stole my heart away…

The caption read, “here are some cats I drew with my eyes closed”. I wish I could do so well with my eyes open!

Purrrrrrfect.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

