I’ve been hanging onto these for a while.

So, I know I must sound thoroughly lame, but please know that I just tend to blog at the same time, from the same setting. This morning: pig shorts, second-hand coffee cup, floor couch that is actually just our afghan, L&O, trawling the craigslist free page, ice pack to act as a poor-man’s-beauty-cold-mask, vague plans of grocery shopping later…

I do all sorts of things that are illustrious and important! I ride a bike! People like me! I’m in art school! Etc!

Arguably, one of my biggest contributions to society thus far is Blogging About Cats. Here are some more– another smattering of the contributions of friends slash loved ones.

from DAVE 

I don’t know how you found this, but it is one of the best cat-related blog posts I have ever, ever seen. A gem among gems. This girl’s blog, aleaftothebean, is handily organized by categories, one of which is CATS. This selection, brought to you by everyone’s favorite Taylor Swift fan, combines two of my most indulgent interests: literary figures, and felines. Here are some of my favorite selections, but please click on any photo or link to see more. There are so many more. Swoon.

Plath me, baby.

Randall Jarrell

Ernest Cat-ingway

 

from KAZIA

This link helpfully boasts the title “20 Creepy Photos of Cat Tongues“. Plain, upfront, and truthful.

Kazia writes, “When I saw this I remembered the time Ryry freaked out because Holland was licking really loudly and it was keeping him awake.”

Oh man, I remember that too.

Grandma, don’t look at these.

 

from QUINN

Explains itself.

 

…and  like the cat in that gif, I’m outta here! (High five.)

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve been hanging onto these for a while.

  1. Pingback: The Gift of a Cat | welltailoredsuit

  2. Pingback: Cats and Also Tongues | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

