More About Cats and Songs

Dear readers, call to mind the cat playlist to end the century, I’m Kool 4 Cat Power. (Unconditional love for Hurricane Ben and H.A.Q. Daly for their important and enabling roles.)

Well, just when I thought we could add no more, our UK Cat Correspondent, Matt, sent in his two sense.

A cursory glance at my music gave me this:

Cat-Related Playlist

-Chat Noir Chat Blanc-Black Cat White Cat (Original Motion-Picture
-Cream-Cat’s Squirrel
-Dethklok-Cat on Your Lap
-Dethklok-Cat Song
-Dethklok-Release the Kitties
-Jane’s Addiction-My Cat’s Name is Maceo
-Kitty-Flower of Flesh and Blood (not really cat related except for the name)
-Muddy Waters-Crosseyed Cat
-Mystical Cat-Mouse
-Mystical Cat-Treat
-PJ Harvey-Cat on the Wall
-Seabear-Cat Piano

Thanks, Matt!

Please walk your hungry ears and sad girl hearts over to the re-vamped playlist. I can vouch for its integrity because this morning Roy and I spent a great deal of time with it, drinking coffee and grossing each other out while I was in my jammies and he was eating bacon. You have my word, it makes an excellent soundtrack for one’s life as long as one is a sort of specific and somewhat socially-marginal kind of person.

(Side note: Grooveshark’s database wasn’t as cat-inclusive as to offer the Dethklok and Mystical Cat selections, so you’ll have to look those up on your own time.)

Meanwhile, I am exhausted, lazy, and sort of sick. I offer this image. It’s of a detail from a poster on Classon Avenue this weekend. It is how I feeeeeeeeel.

 

 

Gah. Time for pizza. I wish.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Charming Anecdote, Sightings!, UK Cat Report and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More About Cats and Songs

  1. madre de jake says:

    Oh, I don’t know if I should do this, since it’s a cat song that I found disturbing even as a child, but… What’s New Pussycat by Tom Jones.

  2. Pingback: Mixed Blog O’Cats | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

