Mixed Blog O’Cats

From many, for you.

from LAURA

Here is a long-overdue selection of Laura’s photos of the ubiquitous Zilla! Please enjoy; there’s nothing this lovely lady touches that doesn’t turn to gold.

 

from JARED

The foundation of our friendship is built on a mutual love for craft beer and late night cat sitting. How could this blessed union of souls fail? Plus his dad is my BFF. Jared writes,

Look!

I found this gem at a strange roadside stand in central PA today.  The proprietors of said stand both looked and smelled somewhat strange (it should be noted that I was not trying to smell them).  They watched me cautiously, as if I was going to steal something from the glorious bounty displayed across several tables.

I guess I did in the form of this photo.  It was challenging to take in a sneaky fashion, but I did and I’m pretty happy that I actually got a decent shot of that wondrous item.

Enjoy!

With love,
Jared.

 

from The Madre de Jake

Replying to yesterday’s post, our dearest (and well-missed) Madre adds onto the ever-burgeoning CATS ONLY playlist, I’m Kool 4 Cat Power. She comments,

Oh, I don’t know if I should do this, since it’s a cat song that I found disturbing even as a child, but… What’s New Pussycat by Tom Jones.

Dear readers, go take a gander. You’ll see the new addition. More always accepted!

 

from ROY

Well, okay, I took the photo but our boy Roy left this little reminder of his weekend visit on the fridge…the Charles-Manson-with-a-lot-of-radishes lookalike may be gone, but he will certainly not be frogotten.

And seriously, what is Cat Pie??

 

I began today nervous and breathy, but it has taken a turn for the decidedly good with the help of excellent snacks and my bearded companion. Here is a list of words to explain what happened and why it was so nice.

Steaming coffee, the open window, sweatpants, shiny bangs, bike ride for two, grassy pizza party,  letterpressing an image of D. H. Lawrence’s face onto fancy paper, bike ride for one, drunken noodle date at Sweet Basil in the wall-embedded candlelight and toasted rice green tea, IPA from a tall glass, cookies and ice cream and tea and soft light and soon the X-Files in bed.

Baby, it’s not so bad.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Charming Anecdote, Mixed Bag O'Cats, The Cats of Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

