Your Own Personal Sped-Up European Vacation Complete With CATS

Perhaps you remember our illustrious cat-finding globe trotter, Sniffer.

She said it would be done, and here is the evidence: MORE CATS IN EUROPE!

(I am significantly impressed because I don’t really remember seeing any cats in Europe, but then again I also didn’t have this blog about cats then.)

Sniff precedes her cat-tributions with,

I have SO MANY more cat pictures for you. Probably an entire months worth of blog posts. ALSO I was checking your blog at the hostel in Rome and the girl next to me was reading over my shoulder and thought it was hilarious – I’m spreading your cat blog all over the world!

This thing is contagious.

Without further ado, I shall present to you this chunklet of Sniffer’s Afro-pean Adventure Cats, with helpful titles from the experiencer and lead cat finder.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When in Rome, live like the Romans. 

This Colosseum cat is taking full advantage of that.

Third Installment: Africa Adventure Cats

In Morocco there are more cats than I have seen in any other city, and they rule not only streets but the restaurants and the hotels as well.

Here is a cat meowing for food at our first Moroccan meal. If you’ve ever read “If You Give A Mouse a Cookie” then you know what happens when you feed these cats, but they are just so sweet!

Africa Adventure Cats: Rock the Kasbah Kats

This here is an original Berber Kasbah, it also happens to be the same Berber Kasbah that was used as the village in the movies Gladiator, Babble, Lawrence of Arabia, and many others. These Kasbah Kats were probably extras in these films! FAMOUS CATS!

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh my dearest darling darling. When I look out the window, all I can see is bare branches and the tops of buildings; they extend out like an endless sea of people I don’t know and won’t know and everything’s cold-ish and painted grey. I shall live vicariously through you on this day.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in European Cat Adventures, Sightings! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

