Some Cats for You

from a collection of my finest suitors and companions.

from CHRISTIE

What else can you expect from an article called, “Bug-Eyed Kitten Sweater is Awesome“? I was certainly not disappointed. In this I have found (what should be) the newest addition to my cat clothing collection.

 

from MATT our UK CAT CORRESPONDENT

Even between thrilling monthly media cat round-ups, Matt is hard at work collecting meow cat tidbits. Here is a winner: an article called The woman who’s set to make $1million from her cat toilet training kit

So much to love.

 

from QUINN

H.A.Q.D. shares this cat-version of Bollywood Brian’s own goings-on.

 

from ROY

I don’t speak German, but I can only imagine that this website, called Katzenwolle, refers to Cat Wool? Google Chrome kindly asked if I wanted them to translate the page, and I did. Gems emerge!

Wool from combed hairs your pet – a very special luxury!”
-” You have to way to collect not only a large amount of hair, I’m crazy too small quantities!”
– “Your imagination knows no boundaries.”

 

from GONGA-PRINCESS

Party Steamer writes, “I think Roy is in Pittsburgh”. I was intrigued, and upon further investigation, additionally suspicious. The Craigslist ad reads:

blond bicycle with a lion tail in Big Idea

I’ve seen you around on your bicycle a few times but you’re always gone just as I notice you.

You have blond hair and were wearing a vest today with a lion tail hanging from the back. I saw you go into the Big Idea just as my bus came.

I was standing on Liberty wearing a flannel shirt. I hope i see you again.

The poignancy quotient is high in this place.

 

from LIBBY

A cat that represents our collective angst.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Charming Anecdote, Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some Cats for You

  1. None of these cats appear to have diabetes

Leave a Reply

