It’s officially 12:06.

SO THAT MEANS IT’S TIME FOR A NEW POST.

Some things you should know about the new me.

  1. In an effort to curb my love of the sauce, I have made an agreement with my Bearded Companion that every time I get more than is appropriately toasty, I will give Jake $10. My painful thriftiness outweighs that small problem I have with “moderation in all things including but not limited to cookie dough”. As a result, I have stayed thoroughly in charge of myself, since making that deal.
  2. Starting today, I now only have one cup of coffee per day and mayyyyybe one cup of tea in the afternoon. (This one my Bearded Co-Cat Finder initiated– he was tired of waking up to find me buzzing around the house in a flurry of breathless anxiety after having consumed the entire French press of coffee which I would usually follow with a few cups of dark tea which was often followed by afternoon coffee as well.)
  3. I cut my bangs crooked. Again.

Another fact: I’m currently in the Motherland, in preparation for Momcat birthday celebrations. Because of my very recent caffeine withdrawal, I took a nap on tonight’s bus ride west in a confusing  display of light and sound and sad dreams and now I am sleepy AGAIN. Which is fitting, because everyone else here fell asleep at, like, nine. One-hundred-and-seventeen miles away, my Beard-Face-Life-Partner is living, likely slumbering. Two days from now I will be there too. Someday we will live (once again) in a place like this that is darker, quieter, better for our hearts and our heads.

Here is a video from the last time I was here. When this computer was one month newer, and I was one-month worse at it.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote, The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s officially 12:06.

  1. HB says:

    Thanks for stopping by, I’m flattered! Hope you’re rockin’ it in the snow today.

Leave a Reply

