Day Ender

Hey bros.

It’s a Cat City in these parts, though I find myself tangled up in Art currently. Making it, thinking about it, writing about it, looking at it. I watch shadows at restaurants and catch my brother in Pennsylvania headlights. I am rapidly achieving a new state of carpal-tunnel-failure in efforts to put more art on the Internet. My eyes are heavy and my loved one is several miles below me.

I am taking this moment, at the end of a long day of typing and formatting and sunshine walking and show-seeing and Jake-visiting and writing furiously over mid-day beers and late night blues music with my other Quinn, to say hello. To say meow. To say “I am sleepy”.

To bring you back to this city of cats. This cat of the city.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Ender

  1. Jim Tuten says:

    Gato De La Ciudad would be a nice nom de plume for you….for now.

  2. Clair says:

    That is crazy. Of course you found it!

    Glad you stopped by! Needed my cat fix. =)

Leave a Reply

