From Before the Now-Times

Welcome to this grey-day edition of Zee Cat Blog, wherein I reveal to you the nicest kitties who have been chilling out in the bottom of my inbox because I am lazy and badly organized and I spend too much time staring at walls, etc.

from KARLA

Meet her little Arlo!

"He's even cuter in real life."

from KRISTIN

This was sent in March of last year, can you believe how awful I am?? Anyway, these Cats in Indiana are from a trip Virginia Woolf’s not-mom took last year.

"The big, blurry cat sculpture here is outside a school. His eyes light up like beacons in the night! Also, apparently once he was just black, and then they covered him in handprints."

from CIOCI TINA

Check out this fancy slideshow, documenting the love between a cat and a bird.

le chat et l’oiseau

The music is amazing. I will not give you a thumbnail because I want you to click that link, download that file, and CLICK ON IT. I don’t say this often.

from MATT our UK CAT CORRESPONDENT

Months ago, Matt wrote,

Here’s an article that was on the BBC today: “A rhyming picture book about pirate cats has won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, which honours humorous books for children.”

It’s called Cats Ahoy!
All the best!

 

There’s more. You know there’s more. Because I am sitting here in yoga pants drinking wine out of a juice glass alone and I’m all full of collard greens and though I am spirited, I’m no where near good enough to organize my files correctly. Or do sit ups. Ever.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From Before the Now-Times

  1. Pingback: Feline Pile | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

