New Day!

It is the afternoon. I have a bike, and I rocket through the sunshine. Other days are muddy, foggy, weird and white, this day is electricity and my red sweater. I am out of school early, I am home to work and make things and do a good job. I am drinking less coffee but before I push through until dinnertime and loved ones and bearded hand holds and maybe “The X-Files” I will have some green tea, out of my cat mug, not to be confused with Jake’s cat mug. I am loved, there will be kisses, there will be snacks.

One time in California Jake saw me trotting out in the rocky icy water with my shoes off in the wind and I was laughing because I was touching all the anemones with my feet and Jake said that’s how he knew I was going to be okay.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Day!

  1. Clair says:

    I want both mugs!

    Beautiful writing.

Leave a Reply

