Goodnight to Thursday

Here’s a little dayender for you. It is Thursday; it is nearly Friday. It is one more big push and then eight more big pushes followed by a series of pushes and then someday I’ll die but in the middle it will be friends and quesadillas and river walks and cups of tea and sunny mornings and sleeping with the windows open. It is John Paul O’Donnell’s birthday today.

And there is this, on my bookshelf, from the artful hands of Quinn.

 

I’m going to put all my homework/troubles in Cat Rikers for the night while Jake and I say farewell to this day, and hello to “The X-Files”.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote, Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goodnight to Thursday

  1. Cait says:

    What? No other commenters?
    I’ve had my quesadilla and my 3 cups of tea today, and the weather was unseasonably warm–thanks to global warming–so your note made me smile.
    Happy Groundhog’s to you.

  2. bearicaquinn says:

    I know!! My blog still thinks I’m on New Zealand time. Your blog was acting funny last night, around the same time, so I either didn’t get to post a compliment about Maus or I posted it eight times. Either way, I mean it.

    Groundhogs! Good to stay in touch with you! I also love your little crocheted flags. Totes rad.

Leave a Reply

