(early) Spring Cleaning

Hey babies. I’m back in Pennsylvania in this room full of a dog and a cat and a brother and a mom and they are all sleeping and I am catching a good old fashioned Law & Order before sleeps take me– early to rise for skiing. The bus driver’s predictions came true.

Part of what I’m doing these days is to try to get better about replying to emails, as I tend to be pretty much the worst ever in all respects pertaining to doing things swiftly. After a certain amount of time has elapsed, I just accrue this special sort of shame that comes with being raised in the Catholic tradition, and I avoid the dangling emails even more. I want to write back to you. I love words. I love relationships. I love you. I have deeply formed beliefs on these subjects! I’m just….pretty much the worst ever.

I am trying to mend my ways.

Here are some selections that have been chilling out in the bottom of my dreaded inbox. HOW COULD I HAVE LET THIS LOVE GO UNRECOGNIZED??

from many, including MATT our UK CAT CORRESPONDENT, HURRICANE BEN, CHRISTINA GONGA-PRINCESS, CHRISTIE, CECE, am I just making them up now? Etc. (If I forgot to mention you, this only reinforces the fact that I am the worst ever. Give a shout and I’ll add you here for the archives.)

I am finally getting to the highly-anticipated coverage of the kitten covers. WHAT TOOK SO LONG. I will now give you my highlights, but please examine the full set list here. Genius.

According to our very-thorough UK Cat Correspondent, the folks behind this are Brooklyn-based! Okay, I’ll go back.

 

from MIKE SHEA 

Everyone’s favorite Art Guy writes

Found this on my camera, bodega cat on Washington Avenue. Gettin’ his stretch on.

 

from CIOCI TINA

I can’t wait until I have a house and a hundred cats and maybe a Jake who is more permissive. Please, take the tour of The Cats’ House.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Charming Anecdote, Sightings!, The Cats of Others, UK Cat Report and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (early) Spring Cleaning

  1. Pingback: Cats for You, Cats from Me (sort of) | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

