Snow-turday

It feels like my first weekend in a while, maybe because I’ve been traveling, maybe because I work significantly on something everyday, maybe because my Bearded Co-Catfinder is on a different schedule entirely. But today is Saturday. And last night was among the reasons I am (occasionally) grateful to live in New York, a carousing tour of the East Village ending with Quinn and I eating purse pizza on the subway and playing 20 Questions and realizing that we know each other too well. (Is it an animal? Yes. Is it a person we know? Yes. Is it Coops? YES! **high five**)

And I slept in (until 9:00!) and I had grits and coffee and outside it is snowing. And I am peaceful, in good spirits, lucky, and full of cat submissions. From many, for you.

from CIOCI TINA

As my dear auntie states, this tale of great adorability reaches both dog and cat lovers! Dog saves cats from bag. What else do we need to say? Skipper and Tipper prevail!

from SUZANNE

That traveling lady writes,

Have I told you this story?

One time I went to the flea market in Tannersville, and I was documenting cat artifacts (catifacts?) for you. I paused at this kitten clock to take a photo, and when I turned around a man was looking at me. That man was Rick Petko of Orange County Choppers fame. I don’t know if he too was admiring the clock, or if he thought it odd I was taking a picture of it. I’d like to think Mr. Petko went back and bought that clock and now has it hanging over his workbench in his motorcycle garage. If not, he should. Meowtorcycle, am I right?

 

…and from MORMOR…. don’t forget about Free Kibble!! I know many of us play every day, but just by answering a cat and dog-related trivia question you donate FOOD to CUTE NEEDY ANIMALS! What is the excuse not to?

 

from COOL DAVE

Oh Cool Dave, I wish I knew more about the occasion for this photograph. Add this to the list of reasons why I want to have a cat– costumes and props! (Just kidding, cats hate outfits. But pugs famously love them?)

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

