They Call Me The Sleeper.

My weekends are on Tuesdays and Wednesdays now (sorrrrrt of– I still have class Tuesday mornings but we’ll just call that “Saturday”) and The Bearded Companion and I are up early enough to see the sun lick the Saturday morning buildings with big yellow light that slips into the sleeping people’s windows. In the distance, there is Manhattan, and I am destined to bike all over it today, with an art agenda in mind. There is coffee. There is John Prine. We cool.

Here are some cats.

from GRANDMA

Though Grandma is NOT fond of cats, she is reportedly fond of her eldest son’s eldest daughter (me) and thus, there are the cats. Here are two good ones from a recent powerpoint presentation she sent me– simply entitled “Most Incredible Pix Ever”. Indeed!

 

from MATT our UK CAT CORRESPONDENT

The ever faithful Matt sends along this New York Times article, the title of which is “Nine Lives, One Leash“. Oooooh, NYT, you know what I want.

 

from JARED 

The model of brevity and hilarity, Jared writes, simply,

I found this book!

I miss you!!

from CIOCI TINA

Find that cat! Let me tell you– it’s a nearly impossible feat. Go on, run to find your magnifying glass. I’ll wait.

 

from LEAH, a friend of KRISTIN‘S

Don’t know if I’ve mentioned how much I love getting cat submissions from bros I don’t actually know, but here is a shining example. From Leah, we have two!

hi erica, I am a friend of kristin’s and she told me about your cat blog!

this attachment is a crazy file name i know, but i just got it from facebook from some guy named philip koch.
maybe you’ve seen it. it answers a question i think we all had.

You're right, Leah! It does!!

Then, later, Leah wrote again.

Hi Erica,

I have been feeling a bit guilty about the lameness of my previous cat submission, so I offer you this cat-related internet document that I like much better.
Black Cat Auditions in 1961:

 

Leah! Your first post was most certainly not lame, but the inclusion of two makes me twice as happy. (I do know some math.) Also it turns out that Hurricane Ben was your housemate? Which makes me even more confident of our fated friendship with H. Ben, and our eventual friendship with you too.

We are covered in love and cats. Good morning, dear ones.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote, Mixed Bag O'Cats, UK Cat Report and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

