Adventures in the Shallowly-Explored Internet Land

I spend a lot of time on the Internet, it seems, though I tend to stay pretty close to home– this blog, of course, my email, the fakbok, and now this twittering account (@bearicaquinn) I began with much apprehension wherein I now mostly discuss pizza and Jake’s newfound love of kale. (!) And, of course, the news.

Quinn will tell you that I subscribe to a strange blend of ‘new items’ that range from Ben’s metal blog, to liberally-rounded actual news, to the various sources that brought these cat-related news items into my rss feed chomper thing.

(Note: these are not really news.)

via New York Shitty, a site that specializes in okay-to-great-street-art, based largely in Brooklyn’s Greenpoint neighborhood. Here is a favorite.

…you can also imagine my glee at the fact of their recurring feature: Urban Fur.

 

via Gothamist, the kind of local news site I could really get behind. This headline? “John Lennon Was a Crazy Cat Man”. Go ooooon.

 

via Celebrific……seeing that I have never been to this website before right now, I am imagining it came linked from another site? Probably Scribol, which I used to read but I felt like it was poorly-formatted. Whatever, this photo of Morgan Freeman and his cat is resplendent. Click for more: Axl Rose and James Franco.

 

How could I think of anyone besides Mike Shea and Christina when I saw this post, via The Fluffington Post? Be still, my heart.

This cat is straight international.

Well, because I’ve decided to save some fodder for next time, let’s just go on a fairytale tour of the mind….the personal history of kitties +  money in our own friend group.

It began with this image of Raymond.

Mike Shea posted this last year, which we loved.

 

Not long after the posting of this photo, Jake and I came up with a cat of our own, and decided to give it a try.

We were a lot poorer then.

 

Turns out, we was just trending.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Mixed Bag O'Cats, The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adventures in the Shallowly-Explored Internet Land

  1. Urban Fur sounds like a more fun website than it really is 😉

  2. Pingback: Cats for You, Cats from Me (sort of) | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

