Imma Give You These Cats

I once had a suitor who would exclusively use the term “imma” in place of “I am going to” in text messages. I thought it was adorable. Now I think it’s dumb and I expend most of my energy pining for someone who doesn’t text message, ever, and doesn’t own a phone, which forces me to leave tangible love notes all over the place and gaze wistfully out the window wondering when he’s coming home because I have no idea. You develop a sense.

Though this former fellow now has no bearing on my life, I do catch myself using “imma”, in my head mostly. (Thankfully.) Think it through, Quinn— Imma give you these cats.

from NORAH

My younger cousin, WHO IS IN TOWN TO CELEBRATE HER 21st BIRTHDAY, WOO!, once again reminds me of the things I wish I had but sadly do not. The teabag holder! What foresight!

from JUDITH

Be still, my heart. No wonder I can’t get any work done.

from LIBBY

Ever wonder who is better– Cat Stevens or cats? Don’t worry. Our Australian import settles the score, with her submission: Never Mind the Buzzcocks. PS: Don’t give cats acid, and another stories.

from JQ

Mon bon croissant fromage frere, wordlessly, sends me this. “Two Faced Kitten in Good Hands”. Speaks for itself, naturally.

from MOLLY our FLORIDA CAT CORRESPONDENT

Molly’s image speaks to my introduction better than I could have done myself.

if erica were a cat she'd look like this waiting for jake to get back

Hi there, grey rain day. You are perfect for doing-work-inside and drinking-tea-in-yoga-pants. Work? Cancelled. Class? Cancelled? Which is great because biking in the rain is abominable.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote, Florida Cat Report, Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Imma Give You These Cats

  1. There is a beutiful cat mug I want to present to my wife and Google said me only about two places where this mug was referred.
    One of these – in the top of this post. Do anybody know where to find this mug or some people who knows this? The mug in the form of a cat, and his head is a rest for tea bag.
    Thank you and sorry for my bad English :).

Leave a Reply

