What Suzanne Sends

Hey, I have this friend named Suzanne. You probably know her.

Long ago, in a kitchen far, far away.

Anyway, Suzanne is one of those frequent-meets-high-quality-contributors. If I kept a collection of gold stars around, I’d give one to her. (Maybe I’ll give her a doodad instead– Jake will affirm that I have plenty of those to share.) Twice now, Suzanne and I have have lived within ten minutes of each other. (This is not counting the ~16 years we spent unknowingly living within thirty minutes of each other.) We’ve written poems and had potlucks and rode our bikes to the farmers’ market and danced excessively and had campfires and there have also been cats.

Here are the most recent ones she’s sent.

1. Boys with beards with cats. (The cutest of)

A summation of your life? Beards and cats? I wish it was Cute Cats with Beards, but whatevs.

This is the Jake of my dreams.

2. I wish I was smaller and had more money

65 $ to spare?

3. All my dreams realized

They got your number.

4. zomgz am I dreaming?

Etsy is really riding the cat train lately.

Hey mama. Stay classy.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Charming Anecdote, The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Suzanne Sends

  1. Pingback: It calms me. | welltailoredsuit

  2. Pingback: Cats for You, Cats from Me (sort of) | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

