Judith Was Bored

1/2 of my studio. Note the presence of my Bearded Companion my Bon Croissant Fromage Frere-- my muses.

So, as I have previously-mentioned, we recently had this survey thing where teachers come around to your studio and talk about your work and decide whether you continue in the MFA program?? No big deal. After spending weeks in a state of great agitation, yesterday morning I braided my hair and drank my coffee and biked to my small and sunny studio and when the teachers came it was just exceedingly pleasant, incredibly encouraging, and I may or may not have been referred to as a “slam dunk”. All my worry was for naught. (As is most often the case.)

Dear friend and colleague Judith had a slot in the same bank of time, and once the teachers left and my spirits were levitating somewhere around the ceiling, I checked in with her on the facbok. She wrote,

Art hung, statement printed, projector and amp prepared, studio cleaned(ish)…what am I supposed to do for the hour and ten minutes ’til survey?

I suggested cats, and after a failed attempt to draw more (“since I’m supposed to be an artist or something“) Judith agreed. Here’s what she came up with, and I promised to dedicate this cat post to her efforts.

from cuteoverload.com

I think my limited knowledge of the Internet is shown by the fact that I don’t already subscribe to this blog???? The images Judith selected were of a flat-faced kitty’s bathtime. (Jake, only a few feet away, is not impressed.)

from youtube.com 

OH MY GOD JUDITH WHERE ARE YOU FINDING THESE THINGS THIS IS A TINY CAT IN A TINY BOX!!!

 

from youtube.com also

Proof that sometimes titles are perfect as is and any explanation you add to flesh them out is just overkill– “KITTEN in Hamster Ball stuck in the middle”.

 

Judith finished posting, and then wrote a statement that indicated her satisfaction with both cat-finding and being surveyed.

Done. Success. Everything cool.

You said it.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Charming Anecdote, Mixed Bag O'Cats, The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Judith Was Bored

  1. Pingback: Reporting from The Homeland | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

