Reporting from The Homeland

It’s my last day in the Broconos, and Momcat and Poochcat and I are enjoying a fine in-home dining experience– let the red wine, paella and caramelized tofu/brussels sprouts roll! Also, The Talking Heads, last-minute laundry, and endless crossword puzzles. Here are some cats to carry me over to my early morning foray back to Brooklyn.

from POP

Pop-a-licious beet farmer dear dear friend of mine sends in this submission that will surely make Jared Smith happy: I know, we’ve just been waiting for someone to realize the inevitable cats/bearded dragon combo. Here’s the piece, and my favorite video from it. (Surely, this is what I would be like if I was either a cat or a bearded dragon.)

Pop writes,

The first two are the cute ones.

This post shall fulfill my love of both cats and lizards. Also, Pop.

from CHRISTIE

Christie is great! Recently I posted this from Judith Was Bored day, but I neglected to realize that Christie ALSO sent me the same kitty… and it’s so nice, I might as well show it twice.

from SCOTT

Our far-flung friend gets right into my squishy girl heart with this one: Bookstore Cats from Different Parts of the World. He writes, succinctly,

4u

Here are my favorites; please click above to visit with the rest.

David Bowie cat!

So close to the perpetually-winking kitty my parents have!

from JULIA

Perhaps you remember the creator of my only wine glass. Julia, who I met when I was 2 and she was .5 and I shoved my fingers in her mouth and her mother and my mother were horrified. Well, she recently sent me this blog— just like mine, all cats, all the time. We learn all that is needed from the blogger– GrubbyGrrrl–‘s introduction,

Having left art in the dust as I (theoretically) became an adult and pursued a career in science, I am now returning to play with art….My commitment is to make 365 cats, up to one a day, but slower when needed to preserve my sanity and joy of creating.

You left science for cat-art? Girrrrrrl, we need to get together.

Here are some recent posts from the GG herself. Enjoy!

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

