Space Cats of Mystery and Intrigue

I have this friend named Michelle.

Stolen without permission from Michelle Thompson's Facebook page.

If there is anyone I know who is likely going to space, it is Michelle. (Sometimes when I haven’t spoken to her in a while, I just assume that’s where she is.) She is great and fun and feisty and good at math and, thus, at splitting up restaurant checks. I know that handy skill of hers clouds our inferior judgement….we don’t always realize that under that delightful roho scalp, there pulses an incredible Space Brain.

I’m always glad when she can put her supreme science knowledge back on my terms. It’s like translating! Michelle writes,

i have yet to really make it into your cat blog and I think this could be my first contribution… it might make it easier for you if you just assume this is what i do all day

 

OH MY GOD this is so much better than that time Michelle skype-showed Libby and I her magnet water equations and then Libby and I were like, “Soooooo what how do fires happen when it’s raining?” (Answer: it’s fire-ing on the inside. Or it’s a bomb threat.)

Michelle, I want to scoop up your desert self and hold you close to me maybe while we are skating across icy sidewalks back from the movies in Leeds (our current Facebook “friendship” photo) or making fun of Bunky in any of the world’s cities or saying “Jade!” or “Liiiibbbyyyyy”. Take me to your hacienda, take us all there, and then let’s just live there forever drinking margaritas and eating chips and basking in our greatness and love for each other.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

