The Grey Day by the Window

I am here, with the coffee and the spicy tomato juice in the green glass with ice and the clothes on the floor and I am bundled, and our apartment is cold today. Wednesdays are quiet days, big open work days, and they usually end with my other Quinn and I seeing some art and then writing about it and then later having discount beers. Until then, there is the sound of Law & Order and my Bearded Companion sleeping. And before I get down to Art Writer/Maker/Grader business, I shall give you some cats. Multifarious in origin.

from LIBBY

My Australian wife-to-be writes,

taylor swift may be my spirit animal, but it turns out her spirit animal is her cat.

Grudgingly, I accept. Cats > Taylor Swift. Especially this one.

from our FLORIDA CAT CORRESPONDENT, MOLLY

I’ll use our correspondent’s own words to describe her– “Blogishly fabulous”. Our windswept dune maiden from lands afar writes,

This was taken by my homegirl carrie ann. She has dislocated photography on facebook.  Like it up, son.

Cats? Cameras? What else is there?

 

from THE BESACKS

If you didn’t know already MY TOTALLY AWESOME COUSINS GOT A NEW PUPPY! (Pictured.) (He is the impossibly tiny black and white thing in the middle.) (Here he is playing with a cat.) (OH MY GAWWWWD.)

from our UK CAT CORRESPONDENT, MATT

Our intrepid British feline expert sent this before Valentines’ Day (my fault) but I would accept 100 of these as IMPENDING BIRTHDAY PRESENTS!! Fill my walls, fill my heart.

ALSO: click here to see footage of the kitty the UK-based newssource The Sun calls

A LEOPARD-like creature 6ft from nose to tail [that] is caught on video bounding across a field at dusk — which an expert believes is final proof Britain’s Big Cats really do exist.

Enchanting. Meow!

from BABCI

These images hail from an email my dear Babci sent me some time ago. The corresponding text is included.

The email, “Makes You Smile”, begins by saying that “A friend is someone who fills our lives with beauty, joy, and grace”. The importance of pets is mentioned, pictures of dogs ensue, but later we get to the good stuff.

They are happy to test the water.

And they know when we need a good laugh!

 

Then, ACTUAL PICTURES OF SMILING ANIMALS ARE SHOWN. Here is the cat.

 

And with that, I leave you. Drink your coffee. Look out the window. Get stuff done. Repeat, repeat, repeat forever.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

