Cats for You, Cats from Me (sort of)

I have mentioned my less-than-impressive Internet skills. I kind of limit of e-ventures to art, cats, emails, creeping, and knowing my way around the blogs my friends write. Still, I am always impressed by the things I come up with, all on my own. Dear contributors send me cats all the time, and I wonder, “Am I not tapped into the right sources?”. But then I find things like this and I’m like “okay”.

Here are some.

 

from Animals Talking in All Caps

Okay, well The Camera Coon originally directed me to this blog, but I continue to check in, and to be delighted. So maybe this doesn’t count as something I found. But I still like it!

"SHIPS ARE COMING IN. MY LORD, LOOK AT ALL THOSE SAILORS.
WHAT DO YOU THINK I’M DOING? I SWEAR TO GOD THEY NEED TO TELEPORT MY OVARIES TO AFGHANISTAN RIGHT NOW. BOOOOOOOOM. PROBLEM SOLVED. SCORCHED EARTH."

 

from The Kitten Covers

OKAY and I guess a smattering of awesome bros such as Hurricane Ben, Matt our UK Cat Correspondent, Partystina, Christie, Cece, and so forth originally directed me to these. BUT I AM STILL LOOKING AT THEM, OKAY GUYS??

Here are some recent gems.

"Meowing Heads - Moar Songs About Buildings and Catfood"

"Katti Smith photographed by legendary Kittenthorpe"

 

from Etsy

Okay, this I genuinely did find, but I suppose I only traipse around Etsy because of the good stuff people like Suzanne and Sniffer are always finding there.

Someone please buy me this and I’ll swaddle myself in it and no one will ever talk to me agaaaaain. (Also, Picasso.)

"Excuse me, miss. I think there's a cat on your scarf."

 

The more I examine the situation, the more I am concerned that I actually haven’t found anything of my own accord. Have I ever liked anything originally? Even my love for “Murder, She Wrote” comes from days in elementary school home sick, hanging out with my mom (who has an excellent knowledge of The Crime Shows). I’m not the first person to move to Brooklyn or date Jake or plant seedlings or even start a cat blog. But, I conduct myself through all my various life-activities with the greatest amount of enthusiasm I can muster. My gusto has got to count for something.

 

Scenes from the girl dealing with both the lack of heat in her apartment and also the mountain of Survey of Western Art exams to grade.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

