Loney and Arthur

Okay guys, I go to school with the rad girl named Loney who does things like cutting her own hair in a way where it looks really cool and making small houses out of sod and ant farms and being really nice and cheerful and smart.

Aside from these obvious draws, there is also the cat aspect.

Some months ago, I did what I always do with my Prattmates– I looked at her website. [Editor’s note: I don’t have a website, I just have this cat blog which I listed as contact information once for a job I didn’t get.] I was incredibly pleased to discover this subset of her work, called Cat Family Photos. OH MY GOD.

 

This was already in line to feature for a cat blog post, but when I saw what Loney did yesterday, I knew it was time to run with this compelling story. Immediately.

 

I had heard rumor of the greatness of Loney's cat, Arthur, but I never had the pleasure of seeing him until this update on the Facebookz.

 

Loney explains,

I took Arthur the Cat to visit his long-distance-boyfriend, Lou the Cat. They used to live together and they were in love but then Lou moved out with his mom, Katie Vitale, and Arthur moved out with me. They miss each other so much that we sometimes we go on field trips so they can go on dates.

 

Replying to a fellow e-admirer, Loney made a further assertion, and then it all got so real.

 

So there you have it. Loney. Arthur. Field trips. Theme songs. KAZOOS.

What else is there?

 

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in The Cats of Others and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Loney and Arthur

  1. E.E.B. says:

    Loney needs to be AYSK!

  2. Pingback: Weekend Slushpile | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

