Cats and Also Tongues

(I would like to point out that I frequently use this blog to put off work to be done. This is one of those times.) 

Long ago, with the inclusion of the following image, it was suggested by our dear Roger that I do a feature on cat tongues.

Who could resist?

Later, Suzanne submitted the incredible “39 Cats Eating Ice Cream“. From this batch, I have chosen the tongue-heavy images, but I promise you that this feature in its original text is worth its weight in cat-laughter gold.

This all reminds me of a night in the spring of 2008 when Brian Hamilton was lying on his bed wide awake and he was like, “OH MY GOD HOLLAND IS LICKING SO LOUD” and we were laughing and when they moved out in May they found spaghetti under the couch.

I'm pretty sure this is all I saw from the years 2007-2008.

 

Okay. Cats. Tongues. Now– back to it.

I have done this to myself.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

