Celebrate, with Cats!

GUYS

GUYS

It’s SUMMER.

I am halfway to having a terminal degree in my field. Of sad girl art stuff.

Last week, to motivate me to keep working, the dear sister of my Bearded Companion, a fine lady named Ingrid, sent me the following images. Our Grito writes,

Hope all is well in your lots-o-work&stress-for-a-little-longer-then-super-awesome-CAT-reward-time world…To brighten your spirits as you await cat town, here are some pics from my time in India.  I almost ran away with these kitties forever…

xo

And then my mind got blown.

 

 

Upon seeing slew of images to follow, I replied to Ingrid,

OH MY GOD HOW HAVEN’T I SEEN THESE FOR BLOG/LIFE PURPOSES BEFORE

And she explained:

Ha! I just rediscovered them and had the same thought. There were hundreds and hundreds, maybe more than a thousand, of these guys. And they danced and jiggled and drank for many hours. Some of them even had armitures built onto their bellies for extra dimension. I’ll have to find one of those pics and send it. There were no women, though. Boo.

Okay, prepare for a pretty celebratory onslaught of what is perhaps the greatest thing I’ve ever seen. INGRID FROM A FEW YEARS AGO, THANK YOU FOR YOUR FORESIGHT!!

 

YES!

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote, Sightings! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Celebrate, with Cats!

  1. jessi says:

    this was amazing!

  2. site says:

    Can you message me with a few hints on how you made your blog site look like this, Id appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

