Cats For Free

This blog comes at no cost to you, except the precious hours of your life you’ve spent reading my blatherings and meow-cat comings and goings. How many times have I told you “I’m drinking coffee, looking out the window…(other things about ratty clothing and general feelings that are usually sad)”? Well, today I’m drinking coffee looking out the window into a solid shout of green, a dense painting of leaves of various sorts, punched by the brown of the wooded ground. If you didn’t know, you might think the forest went on forever.

It doesn’t.

Some cats 4u.

from ME

This is from a blog I found by accident– I was trying to identify the Manhattan skyline visible from our windows and Google-stumbled into 66 Square Feet, by the urban forager Marie Viljoen. It turns out she’s a great writer, a great eater, and often features a great cat. WHAT A LIFE.

 

from ROGER

This should appeal to the doggier of my dedicated readers.

 

from JUDITH

I hope Olive never finds us out.

 

from CAIT

This image comes from CatCam: The Movie, which apparently has won numerous awards at the likes of SXSW, Aspen Shortsfest, and the Sarasota Film Festival– not without good reason, I am sure!

Aaaaand the trailer.

 

 

from KATIE

This takes some commitment to read through, but I highly recommend it. I shall introduce it to you the way Katie introduced it to me– with no introduction.

 

 

from CHRISTIE

Das video of das cute cat being scurrrrred.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

