Late Nights, Smiling Cats

Hi all. It’s late, I know. I have been flung firmly into a world of blogging by day and blogging by night. For some of these endeavors I get paid and with this money I buy cat food and people food and other things also. Olive and I are here, right now, writing to you, and one of us is in bed using the cool breeze from the window in place of the ever-present fan and its ever-present whirr and whirl. It’s free and nicer. These nights, I curl up with some “Murder, She Wrote” so I am not lonely and brown paper bags so Olive doesn’t crawl into the bed and pee on me. My life is a thrill. Here is are some cats.

These images are from an email Babci sent me a number of weeks ago, entitled “Thought These Would Make You Smile”. Oh man. Oh man. Oh, indeed. You are correct. Babci is the best.

 

 

Also, this next one isn’t about cats HOWEVER it may be the greatest photo I have seen in my short-but-well-filled 24 years. One year for every hour of every day I have spent enjoying this photo.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats, Olive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

