Out on the Weekend

In the summertime, there is always one big trip, taken with my family to a place that is usually North Carolina but will this year be New Mexico. Before realizing that leaving New York for three weeks in a row might be, job-wise, a bad move, I had planned to accompany my cousins to the beach, and because I could not, I missed this, sent in by dear Norah. I kick myself still.

“There’s a plethora of cats near our house here in the Outer Banks- I’ve been snapping many shots for yew!! Love ya miss ya!”

 

However, no matter how busy you think you are, summer always produces several weekend excursions, brief overnights in places you’ve loved and places unfamiliar. In this case, Huntingdon counts as both. It is a location most alluring.

On a recent weekend stopover to visit my Bearded Companion, many cats were collected. These are their stories.

I do all of my shopping in Huntingdon.

Once, as a young miss I read this book and heard my parent’s radiator thumping and went out into the hallway and tried to TAP CODE of my own. The things we do. Nancy Drew is probably the foundation of my strange fascination with crime shows.

At Boxer’s, you make your own coaster. Some kind soul made this.

Ken draws kitties.

Not sure what this means, but it’s a delight.

God Bless the Daily News

A new store opened on Washington Street!

I’m sure Jake will be buying me all of these treasures.

 

It’s becoming increasingly difficult to return.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, The Cats of Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

