These Cats Be Most Popular

Sometimes, I become aware of the concept of “trending”. As in, these cats were sent in by multiple astute sources, so perhaps they are trending? I shall make every attempt to divest myself of responsibility for both that term and the milieu it implies, but there is no denying the popularity of these cats. Even if I move to a cabin in the woods where no one can find me and we have no running water and no telephone, I bet these kittens would find me.

 

from SUZANNE and CECE and MIKE SHEA

This has given my brother and I countless hours of joy since receiving word of Lil’ Bub…the perpetual kitten, the victim of genetic fallout.

from MARIKA and ASHLEY

Why am I not surprised that, Even in the 1870s, People Were Obsessed With Cats?

from THE CAMERA COON, JEN, JUDITH and KRISTIN

This took my world by storm a few months ago. I’m glad you all were there with me.

I have love for all of you. I am sipping an IPA that, according to The Coon, may or may not have been brewed by prisoners. The radio is on. Dinner is soaking itself in various marinades. Mon Bon Croissant is off for a run in the desert. We are well. We are fortunate, me especially, because I know you.

Best,
Bearica

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

