The Things I Did in July

Often the world feels big and slow, hot and still and turning at a barely discernable rate until I leave my apartment, feel the sun on my skin and the salt in my eyes from sweat and from the ocean. Then I remember that my life is actually quite wonderful, and these photographs will help remind me of this.

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you July: So Far.

 

Friends Came Over and Played With Olive

Jono’s craftsmanship is supreme.

Dave came to visit and we mostly drank lemonade and watched “Murder, She Wrote”. Also, Dave was very pleased to meet Olive’s acquaintance.

Most awkward photo ever.

Jono sneaks up on Ken.

Cat Dad comes home. Don’t tell Jake I called him a Cat Dad.

 

 

…and Ken got realllllllll into Olive. They were even bed buddies. 

 

Roy Started Cat-Sitting

She’s a shedder.

 

 

Jake and I Saw Some Pretty Adorable Kittens Available for Adoption

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Quinns Took New Mexico

Trinkets! Much to Dad’s horror.

Shocking facts.

This cat didn’t want to hang out.

Neither did this one.

JQ read Cat Fancy most concernedly.

Dream Lyfe

Find the best part.

TRINKETS

I loitered in a gift shop for a really long time and all I did was photograph this bucket of cats.

 

Roy Had a Birthday and We All Celebrated

We went out for pizza-brunch and Ken did up the box real nice.

Jake spotted this octo-cat in a bar called Fat Cat at which one can play ping-pong and yell very loudly to be heard.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Mixed Bag O'Cats, Olive, Sightings!, The Cats of Others, The Cats of Summer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

