Written on Saturday

This week: rife with FEELINGS.

Why else do you come here? This is the place to get cat news and sad news. You’re joking yourself if you thought Welltailoredsuit about anything else. Anyway, this week I am not so much sad as I am sleepy, tired from all of the Fun Times. (Just kidding; I’m also sad.) And now I find myself in this small dark “room” that Jake has been sleeping in, in the back of a bike shop in the center of Pennsylvania, and our dedicated cat-watchers are watching our cat, and it’s hot outside and the fan is on, and I accumulated major sleep debt this week after a whirlwind of biking back and forth to exciting new art job and drinking wine in the grass at the Sigur Ros concert, all of us friends of other people and now each other, and night growing dark around us and the streetlights all orange and sleepovers and raucous dinner parties and Dracula 2000 and four in the bed and two in the bed and three in the bed and the forgetsies and Well Tailored Suits and mysterious blood on us all and gridlock and the Tic Tock and driving and laughing until our eyes smudged and finding my beard riding a bike in the night behind Rothrock, in the parking lot.

So you see, I am busy and also I feel too deeply for most everything.

Here are cats sent in by loved ones. Watch TV like I do to get your life back on track.

from JUDITH

This is how I feel most mornings.

 

 

from KRISTIN

So, I can see Roger responding well to this cab situation.

 

 

from DAVE via MARK DODSON? 

This video combines my love for cats with my love for lizards. Last year, Jake and I saw a reptile show in California AND I CRIED.

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Charming Anecdote, Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Written on Saturday

  1. Matt L. says:

    The phrase “From Dave via Mark Dodson” indicates quality.

Leave a Reply

