Under Clouds

I am wondering, wondering, looking out at the sky, tired from 6 am bedtime and too much coffee and being so far removed from the life I want. I remember living in the under-renovation house on Washington Street and our grass was so green and our clothesline extended and from the bathroom window I could hear the whir of Jake’s saw and my skin was so clean, everything had not yet started. It all seemed impossibly impenetrable. I was 22 then and my shoes were too big as they are now but my windows are different and I am just walking around, stirring, stirring.

Well, who knows why I’m telling you all this; let’s get to the cats.

from NORAH

Taken at The Beach.

 

 

 

from MIKE SHEA

But it’s cheating, because actually I gave him these.

 

from LENA

Supreme.

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Cat Kitsch, Mixed Bag O'Cats and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

