Popular with the Gentlemen

So, I have a cat named Olive.

 

 

She has big eyes and three legs and likes to bite and pee on things. She’s a dream! I sincerely love her, and am always sad to leave her when I go out of town (but maybe now that the delightful Jade bought me a fancy cat carrier I’ll bring her with me). Luckily, I have had a dedicated team of cat-watchers who have taken a shining to my chompy miss.

Right as soon as Olive came into our lives, I accompanied my Bearded Companion to Pennsylvania, where I left him for the summer. Quinn stopped over first, and next Mike Shea took the helm, and when I returned, there was this note.

 

 

 

Next I travelled to Baltimore, and Dan Blum biked over TWICE DAILY, that gem of a man. (Piece it together, I don’t have a scanner you know.)

 

 

 

 

Jono took the long shift, when I was in New Mexico.

I did a lot of biking today.
p.s. Olive is still alive.
p.s.s. she looked bored so I bought you guys a kitten

 

 

 

Jono would later go on to make me feel bad at a dinner party.

 

 

 

Jean Paul watched her when I was in Baltimore again, and happily he de-coned her. And she looked lovely.

 

 

 

This weekend my beloved Camera Coon bunks with my three-legged cat-daughter– hey laaaaadies!

And now, because it’s just her and me and theoretical modern art texts and the rain outside the window and reruns of 30 Rock, I shall treat you to a photo montage de Olive.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About bearicaquinn

Smallish, smushy in the sad parts, certainly destined for cat-lady-dom. Enjoys boats, bikes, black coffee, pug faces, sourdough bread, the morning when you have slept long enough, beards, mountainsides, art, rooftops, etc. Will continue to live in things that are interestingly shaped. So octopus.
This entry was posted in Olive and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Popular with the Gentlemen

  1. MOMCAT says:

    I SEE THE ALUMINUM FOIL IS NOT WORKING

  2. Pingback: My Roymate | welltailoredsuit

  3. Pingback: Camera Coon | welltailoredsuit

Leave a Reply

